Tuesday, June 26, 2012

G+/Constacon game: Welcome to Baroviania

I know I've been saying/threatening everyone with this for a while, but I am seriously considering running something at a semi-consistent time on G+. There are too many cool people there to ignore, and I'm always looking for new places to hone my Game Master skills and practice what I need work on. I've only run a single game via hangout thus far, but I had a great deal of fun and I'd love to give it another go. Of course, I want to see if there would be people actually interested in it.

The game would take place in Barovania, where the names of people and places are inspired by Ravenloft and everything else is influenced by NES games, various literary sources and whatever other stuff happens to be on my mind at the time. It would be FLAILSNAILS compatible, but I'll probably work out a simple character generation document if there is any interest in making PC's specifically for it. Focus would more then likely be on Dungeon/Adventure Site exploration, with potential for urban crawls as well.

Time is a big factor of course -  with the lady-friend looking to do her church thing on Saturday evenings so she can sleep in on Sunday, my most eligible time would be between late Saturday night or very early Sunday mornings (Somewhere between 11 PM EST/03:00 UTC Sat and 10 AM EST/14:00 UTC Sun). I can try to schedule another time if people are interested in playing but can't make that particular frame. Sessions would probably last about 2-3 hours.

Soooo....anyone interested?


  1. Sounds awesome :) Can't make any commitments though. pitty :(

    1. S'cool. Feel free to stop on buy if you ever want to!